Upon my last work-free weekend

So you know how I posted a link to those red velvet cheesecake brownies? Guess who came home yesterday with red velvet cupcakes? TWELVE. I ate mine last night. IT WAS SO GOOD OMFG. Like, it was so sweet and sugary and exactly what I needed in my liiiiiiiiiiife.

I’m looking forward to my first day of work. Looking forward to and also VERY TERRIFIED THAT I WILL BE HORRIBLE AT MY JOB. I feel like this every time I start a new job. Deep breath. It’ll be okay, Sparkle Pants. Every Sunday evening for the past few months, I’ve looked wistfully out the window as people move around, wishing I was like them and mentally preparing for the next morning. AND NOW I AM AMONG THEM. It’s a very good feeling.

Apparently later we’re going to the antique fair(e?) and that will be fun because that ish is magically delicious.

I want to eat The BFF’s leftover nachos from their date last night. But I’m going to be good and not do that.

Posted on February 13, 2011, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, All about Sparkle Pants, Pretty happy fun friends, Quickies, Yum's the word. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Upon my last work-free weekend.

Comments are closed.

