Thanks, Chrome!

THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH FOR LOSING ALL THOSE TABS I HAD OPEN. THOSE TABS HELD UNTOLD RICHES AND…well, okay it was just a bunch of links for jobs I need to apply for, and I could probably duplicate the results by going back to Craigslist but UGH IT IS 11PM WHY DID YOU DO THIS TO MEEEEEEEEEEE?

I also lost a whole bunch of links about JOB INTERVIEWS and HOW NOT TO SUCK AT THEM. Sigh. Clearly I have a lot of first world problems. Why am I complaining about them when there are people halfway around the world being murdered for standing up for themselves? Because…I’m an American and it’s what we do. Glum.

This blog post just took a turn for the somber. The past week or so has shown me that I am really uneducated about some parts of the world. There are some areas that I know quite a bit about. Egypt is not one of those places. I posted a link on Facebook yesterday that was how to avoid saying stupid things about Egypt. There was something on it about how fierce Egyptian women are and have been throughout their history. I…I want to know more about that. I need to know more about that.

On a completely unrelated and fluffier note, GO LOOK AT HOWIE GO GO GO. Internets, did I ever tell you about the time I met Howie? I KNOW RIGHT? After all these years, I finally met him. And you’ll be glad to know that we parted ways unscathed. It’s a miracle.

Posted on February 2, 2011, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, All about Sparkle Pants, Boys are pretty, Rambling, Rant, Show tunes!, Sparkle Pants does Politics. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Thanks, Chrome!.

Comments are closed.

