And lo, my stomach rumbled

Y’all, I am hungry. Could you send me something to eat? My new bank card hasn’t shown up yet, so I can’t even go get something to remedy this gnawing in my belly. WHAT SHALL I DO? Probably start nibbling on my own foot before daybreak.

So tonight I felt more like a real-life adult than I have in a long time. We have been at Twelve’s house since Friday night (I’m waiting for the morning I wake up and he is waiting at the open front door with a smile on his face), and tonight he spirited away my BFF so he could fill in for someone on a bowling league. I settled myself on the couch, put on some good music, and knitted my little heart out. I FELT SO AWESOME AND INDEPENDENT. Which is sad when you’re in your thirties. This is what living with Roommate has done for my psyche.

No but seriously, I really do need something to eat. That handful of walnuts and that sweet potato I had at 1pm just ain’t cuttin’ it.

Posted on January 26, 2011, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, All about Sparkle Pants, Pretty happy fun friends, Quickies, Sparkle Pants gets crafty, Yum's the word. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on And lo, my stomach rumbled.

Comments are closed.

