Rip van Winkle

So last week, toward the end of the week, I didn’t get much sleep and I also got sick at the same time. Friday night, I don’t remember when I went to sleep but at some point in the night, I did some sleepwalking. I vaguely remember being in the bathroom, at the sink, with one contact in and desperately trying to get the other contact out of the case. I couldn’t find it and it was way too much work to LOOK for it, so I just dumped out the saline solution and went back to bed with the thought, “I CAN SEE JUST FINE WITH ONE CONTACT IN!”

What.

I woke up at 10am and realized that it hadn’t been a dream because oh…there’s that contact in my eye. Then I found my other contact shriveled up in my contact case. ARGH. I’m poor and have like, one contact left, so I really couldn’t afford to ruin one. So I put some saline in the case, took out my other contact, and hoped the dried up one would get better. Then I went back to sleep for two hours. When I woke up my contact was fine.

Then last night I went to bed at 3am and woke up at noon today. Then I took a nap at 3 for two hours. And I’m still tired. SLEEP: I DON’T GET ENOUGH. But see, during the week, I sleep only a few hours a night so..yeah. The bad thing is, I don’t get anything done on the weekends because I’m catching up on sleep. So…all that homework I planned to get done? Yeah. Didn’t get done.

Also, my professor thinks the plot of my story isn’t possible. Funny, since it’s science fiction.

Sigh.

Posted on October 5, 2008, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, All about Sparkle Pants, Dreams, Writer of fictions, You made baby Jesus cry!. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Obvsly all science fiction is based on fact, duh. Tom Cruise’s religion is based on science fiction so therefore it must be based in truth.

