Traffic

So. I sent some traffic over to AJ’s blog today via my Livejournal. You can thank me later, AJ. But I wanted to let you know that people are starting to comment on my Livejournal (okay, people = 2) agreeing that the system is screwed up and they’ve even shared their own horror stories (one person got detention for a week for letting her friend have a nectarine she didn’t want). The BFF is of the opinion that we share this with Kate Harding, who is an amazing person who would make the school sit up and take notice. I am ready to write my own angry letter. If you want, there’s a willing army ready to help you fight. I understand if you don’t want but…I’m offering my activism to you, FREE OF CHARGE.

In case you guys don’t know, AJ and I have been friends SINCE THE DAWN OF TIME. Or since we were five. Whatever. You don’t have to fight this alone, friend.

Posted on September 24, 2008, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, All about Sparkle Pants, Pretty happy fun friends, You made baby Jesus cry!. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Ya know, I honestly don’t know what to do. Roenick swears they have backed off of him a bit. But obviously the psychological damage is already done because why else would he stop eating as soon as school starts. On one hand, I don’t want to stir up trouble because, as you know, in this school…once labeled always labeled. He’d be a target for the next 12 years. But on the other hand, there are other kids being subjected to this treatment and if nobody stands up for them it will never end. Really really torn on this one.

  2. I am so confused… What is happening? :-(

