Dispatches from the WHERE AM I???

I came to work and things got snarky. WHAT. I really have more important things to take care of than…well, 99% of my friends’ problems. I know that sounds cruel but sometimes you just have to tell people to GTFO* because their stupid bullshit is just that: stupid bullshit. Especially when it’s a conversation you’ve been having for the past YEAR.

Speaking of the past year, is it 2009 yet? We are currently speeding toward my favorite time of year. The weather has turned and the days have given over to cooler temperatures and today, lots of wind. I look forward to some trips to the local cemeteries (have I mentioned lately that cemeteries are some of my favorite places in the world?) and possibly an excursion to the local state park for some fresh air and stuff (it also has cemeteries – we sneaked into one last year). We are also speeding toward Halloween (huzzah!), the day in November when The BFF and I make enough food to feed an army (huzzah!), MY BIRTHDAY (huzzah! huzzah! huzzah!), Christmas (huzzah!), and The BFF’s birthday (huzzah! huzzah! huzzah!). Note that I didn’t include NYE. I think that that is not a holiday. I think that that is a stupid dumb day. The only difference between December 31, 2008 and January 1, 2009 is the date. You don’t magically become more able to resist cigarettes or alcohol, nor are you more motivated to start exercising and keep up with it. Barring some catastrophic live-changing event, you’re the same person on January 1 as you were on December 31.

I think I blacked out there for a second. What was I talking about?

* If you don’t know what that means then GTFO.

Posted on September 23, 2008, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, All about Sparkle Pants, Rambling, You made baby Jesus cry!. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Oooh I’m tellin my mommy you said her birthday wasn’t a holiday!!!

