Fay Fay Fay

It’s raining. A lot.

So watching Doctor Who before bed tends to cause some pretty hilarious dreams. The night before last, I had an elaborate Doctor Who/Harry Potter crossover dream. Unfortunately, I don’t remember anything but Dumbledore and The Doctor flying through the air trying to catch the TARDIS. Though to be fair, that visual is pretty entertaining. Last night I don’t really know what I was dreaming about but (I’m sure it was better than this?) all of a sudden, there was David Tennant in his pinstripes and his trainers and his brainy specs. There was this blinding light pouring in the windows and he affixed a cell phone to the window, put his hands in his pockets, and said, “We’ll just let that absorb the radiation for a bit!” And then he went skipping down the steps all Doctor-like. LOVE.

Last night when I got home from work, I called the 5-0. My car has been keyed a couple of times and the apartment complex likes to keep track of these things, so I made an official report. The cop was very nice and very hot and told me everything I already knew: there’s probably nothing they can do and my deductible probably won’t cover the repairs. Well fine. But I feel less like throttling the children in my complex, so I guess that’s a plus.

If you have children, please teach them the value of personal property.

OH. OH. OH.

I was going to use that space up there to talk about David Thewlis but then I realized a) I have nothing to say and b) …IDK.

HAVE YOU SEEN GARY OLDMAN PLAYING FOOTIE YET? Have I posted that? I can’t remember.

Here’s the actual promo spot:

And some outtakes:

I just found something Thewlisy to share with you. The trailer to Cheeky, the movie he wrote. I want to see it very badly but it’s hard to find. IT LOOKS FUNNY AND SAD. MY FAVORITE COMBINATION.

Posted on August 27, 2008, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, All about Sparkle Pants, Boys are pretty, Dreams, Harry Potter pwns me, YouTube love. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’ve often wondered what the parents would do if you tried to key their children. I’m just saying’.

