We live in a beautiful world

Today is the day I’ve been dreading for weeks. One of the toughest things about this time of year is retraining myself to use the restroom during certain segments of time to avoid the class changes that inevitably clog up the bathroom for 10 minutes at a time.

We’ve been watching Joan of Arcadia again and I thought that maybe after some distance from the show, I’d view her parents differently. That happened with My So-Called Life. Back in the day, I used to think Angela’s parents were so off but upon viewing the show as an adult, I realized they were more on than off (there were exceptions, of course) and that most of the time, I wanted to wring Angela’s neck (this, however, did not stop me from enjoying the show just as much as I did back in high school). Anyway, Joan’s parents drive me insane. They are horrible communicators, unpredictable reactors, and poorly characterized individuals. Their personalities don’t seem to fit, somehow. And it’s annoying.

I need something to post here that is mildly entertaining. Or something.

Posted on August 19, 2008, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, All about Sparkle Pants. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on We live in a beautiful world.

Comments are closed.

