I will go in this way, and find my own way out

I’m writing this blog post between refreshing two threads at Weekly Davespeak and random bouts of hysterical sobbing. I cannot believe that Roi is gone. DMB has been my favorite band for years upon years, and it was Roi, woodwind that he is (god, was), who got me into them. I am deeply grieved for his family and friends. We’re all at the show tonight in spirit and I know Roi is there too, jamming and filling up the ethereal spaces with his beautiful, beautiful music.

You will be sorely, wholly missed, Roi. We love you.

Posted on August 19, 2008, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, Dave Matthews Band, Show tunes!. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. i just heard about this. i know how big a part of life for you and your BFF the DMB is. i know how much music helps and is an essential part of your life.

    i’m so sorry hon. my condolences. xox

  2. You know there are no words. But I keep trying to find them, anyway.

  3. I just read the story and of course you were the first person I thought of. Many hugs to you today my friend, I know you are brokenhearted.

