Mid-life crisis at 30

First: Directv screwed up and shipped my empty box for the receiver to my OLD address, at which I no longer live, despite the young man I spoke two confirming with me SEVERAL TIMES that my work address should be used. The email I received from Directv with my shipping information said to call FedEx if there was a problem with the address, which I did. The woman told me to call Directv. I told her NO (politely), the email says to contact YOU. So she changed the address and informed me that I needed to call Directv to confirm the change. Chagrin. I did that and the young man I spoke with informed me that it was too late, they’d have to ship me ANOTHER box. “Let me transfer you.” And thus began the longest and most painful phone call of my life. Their computers weren’t working and the poor girl seemed pretty new to the job. So I waited and waited. Waited. Waited some more. Apparently I’ll be receiving this box in a few days. I highly doubt it though.

Secondly, and perhaps more importantly, I’ve decided to switch careers. I am loathe to consider what I do a career but it is, I think, and I am really sick of it. To the point where it is taking all my will power to not give my notice RIGHT NOW. The question now is what will I do? I’m not really sure. I’m not sure what I want to do. I want to stay away from offices as much as possible. I know that by and large, that’s going to be a bit tough. But so long as I’m not stuck at a desk all day long being treated like a lowly servant girl, I think I’ll be all right. So at the moment, I’m kind of poking around in my head, seeing what I’d like to do and what I can do where I live. It’s kind of a scary thing but also pretty neat.

Thirdly, and DEFINITELY MORE IMPORTANTLY, the Half-Blood Prince trailer is released on AOL tonight at 9PM EASTERN TIME. Be there or be square. Unless you hate Harry Potter, in which case you can DIAF. I’m hoping for at least a small glimpse of Lupin and Tonks (notice how I am saying Lupin and Tonks and not Lupin/Tonks because we all know WB sucks just enough to chagrin all the R/T shippers in the world). After reading that blurb about how Sirius isn’t going to be in ANY OF THE MOVIES (yeah, yeah I KNOW. Wave goodbye to the most heart-wrenching part of the entire series. DIAF MOVIE MAKERS.), I’m really worried.

Except for right now, WHEN I AM EXCITED FOR THE FAILER AND THE MOVIE.

Posted on July 29, 2008, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, All about Sparkle Pants, Harry Potter pwns me, Lists, Rant, You made baby Jesus cry!. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Mid-life crisis at 30.

Comments are closed.

