HELLO, FRIDAY MORNING

It’s nice to see you, internets. You’re looking rather good today. Have you been up in the gym just working on your fitness? So I just finished a nice long bout of staring down at my keyboard while concentrating on keeping my eyes in the OPEN position. I forgot my jewelry this morning, so I feel a bit naked.

SPEAKING OF WHICH.

This has nothing to do with it. Okay. I want to see The Dark Knight while it’s in the theatres. I’d totally splurge this weekend if I thought we could see it without half the population of the world present. It’s one of those movies I need to see while it is in theatres (I love movies, tbh, and am chagrined that they cost so much). Another movie I need to see while it is in theatres as in the night it comes out? X-FILES. I will not lie to you. I am about 89 years late to the X-Files party. I’ve seen the first episode of the show and the first movie. Aside from random bits and pieces here and there, that’s all I’ve seen.

YES, DO SHOOT ME NOW.

But I love it. So I really need to see this movie. I blame this fascination ENTIRELY on Chelle and The BFF.

In other movie news, The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas has a release date in November for the U.S. Chagrin. You know this movie won’t be any theatres around here, especially since I think it’s just doing the art house-type showings. Urgh. But November is a long way off, so I will have sufficient time to prepare myself for David Thewlis as Nazi. WTF. Way to confuse me, DT. IDK if I should punch you in the face or what.

Oy. Random. I am so sleepy right now. Here are some random songs that Spunk Ransom picked out for you guys this morning.

1. Morning After (live) – Howie Day
2. When the Lights Go Out – Five
3. Cheatin’ – Gin Blossoms
4. Alone – Ben Harper
5. You Won’t Be Mine – Matchbox 20
6. Mad Season – Matchbox 20
7. Our World Fades Away (live) – Collective Soul
8. Kiss Me – Sixpence None the Richer
9. No More No Less (live, original version) – Collective Soul
10. Dream for Me – Moss Eisley

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Tags: , , , ,

Posted on July 18, 2008, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, All about Sparkle Pants, Boys are pretty, Flocked, lolz, Rambling. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. You make a good point… WHY ARE MOVIES SO EXPENSIVE?! I LOVE the movies, but you know what I don’t love? Spending my life’s savings going to see one. Or stuffing my pockets full of contraband snacks so that I save a buck. When I run for president, this is the second thing on my platform. (My first being, if you recall, longer weekends.)

  2. We always take snacks in. There’s a Target right down the road from the theatre we frequent. Thank god big purses are easy to come by ;) ALSO. More than once we snuck Taco Bell in. SCORE.

    I AM SO VOTING FOR YOU.

