Facebook: a place for families

Y’all, my uncle just friended me on Facebook. I’ve not seen him since I was 8. I’m also friends with my cousins (his children) and my parents. I went in and tried to tweak my profile a bit, so they won’t think I’m a complete loser but I really think I’m beyond hope. I am big geek and there’s nothing anyone can do about it.

THAT SAID.

IDK what I was going to say here. Invariably something about The Remus Lupins, who have been owning my life this week. I listen to The Seven Potters and my soul feels a bit warm and fuzzy.

It has taken me a while to write this entry because god, WORK keeps getting in the way (wtf?) but I just got this message from my uncle:

yo sparklepants

**** got me onto fb. how cool is that? i’m trying to write on your wall.

uw

I LOVE MY UNCLE, OK. That solidified it for me.

IDK.

That is all for now.

Blogged with the Flock Browser
Posted on July 11, 2008, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, All about Sparkle Pants, Flocked, lolz, Rambling, Sparkling family tree. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. My cousin befriended me on Facebook and let me tell you, it’s given me a whole new perspective. Seeing her life all laid out Facebook-style? ENLIGHTENING.

