Donde estan mis amigos con queso?

IDK.

I don’t remember Spanish.

I hurt my thumb this morning in a stunning display of motor skills. I turned off the shower and ripped the top layer of skin off my thumb knuckle. I’m not quite sure how this happened but there was some blood and a bit of pain.

Yesterday I was internets stalking articles on my favorite obsession and discovered that he’s working on a second book. It was no official announcement, just a casual mention in an interview about processes you run into as a writer/actor/artist and how he’s running into it with his second novel. This thrilled me down to the tippest of my tippy-toes, fair readers. I have yet to finish the book because let’s face it. I am a slow reader. And also, other things distract me. Like sleep and Harry Potter marathons on TV and sleep. I’m alternately disturbed and amused that DT’s parents really did have a phenomenal meltdown over an ugly, overpriced piece of furniture. In the bathtub over the weekend, I found myself talking to Hector Kipling out loud while I read the book. He’s such a lovable guy but you really do kind of secretly hope someone drops something on his head as the book progresses.

I like this song.

Blogged with the Flock Browser
Posted on July 8, 2008, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, All about Sparkle Pants, Boys are pretty, Boys can be stupid too, Flocked, Rambling, Show tunes!, Writer of fictions, You made baby Jesus cry!. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Donde estan mis amigos con queso?.

Comments are closed.

