JULY, JULY!

For the second July in a row, I completely missed gratuitous playing of July, July by the Decemberists. Some day, on July 1, our lives won’t be hectic and we’ll also have money and we’ll throw a July, July party. Because we’ve wanted to for years.

Okay! Okay! Okay! Today is July 2! I feel vaguely as if I have been given uppers and downers AT THE SAME TIME. Mind: going a million miles a minute. Motor function: FAIL. I stayed up really, really insanely late last night because I was having so much fun with my friends that I couldn’t tear myself away. Now I’m really tired. Like, my eyelids are all droopy and heavy and every time I yawn, I feel like I’m going to pass out, but I CANNOT. NOT TODAY. MUST DRINK COFFEE. Am. Have the coffee with me now. Now. NOW.

I should shut up now, shouldn’t I?

Blogged with the Flock Browser
Posted on July 2, 2008, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, All about Sparkle Pants, Dave Matthews Band, Flocked. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. It’s only July 2nd?? Please knock me out and wake me when it’s the 19th and my personal Hell is over!!

  2. Ouch. I cannot believe…that is a LONG TIME to deal with…things. Blech. I’ll be thinking of you!

  3. You do know that LeRoi Moore was in an ATV accident, don’t you? He’s going to be okay, though

  4. sparklepants

    Yeah, saw it. Going to suck without him :(

