Contradiction

Lately, I’ve been a little tired of the internet. Tired of reading blogs about who hates whatever group it is I belong to (fat, feminist, liberal, human, etc.). I’m stunningly apathetic about the upcoming election. I like neither candidate, don’t particularly want to vote for either, but will vote for one to try and keep the other out of office. The apathy has seeped into most, if not all, areas of my life. I’m not sure, but I think this might just be something that happens when you’re stuck in a place without much chance for an easy escape. You’re poor, you continue to become poorer, or you stay at the same level, or you have two good weeks. After awhile, you just stop caring because there’s not much point. At the moment, you’ve not got the resources to change these things.

So anyway, apathy. Which means I may or may not be reading your blogs, and may or may not be responding to them. Of course, I’ll keep making posts because I want to keep everyone up-to-date on my apathy.

This morning, I woke up at the exact time the bus comes, spilled coffee on my shirt (which is wrinkled because it was the first one I found that was clean), and forgot my lunch.

My sparkles? Chagrined.

Blogged with the Flock Browser
Posted on July 1, 2008, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, All about Sparkle Pants, Flocked, Rant, You made baby Jesus cry!. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Apathy…yes that is the word I have been looking for. Apathetic describes me for the last two years. And guess what…I don’t care! ;)

