Monday is not my fun day

So! I was out of the office for an entire week. I don’t think I’ve ever done that before. Not on purpose, anyway. It was fun. So much fun that I can’t wait to do it again! It made me think a lot about how I need to become world famous so that I don’t have to work a real job. Waking up early is a lot easier when you know your whole day is just going to be made up of lounging about with some of your favorite people.

SO. Last night I went to the movies and since the person I went with reads this blog, I will try not to embarrass him by rattling on and on and on about James McAvoy wandering around sopping wet for half the film. Go see Wanted! Because it’s a very enjoyable film. And also, James McAvoy walks around for half the movie sopping wet.

Okay, fine.

You also get to see Angelina Jolie’s ass. Happy?

She’s pretty smokin’, I don’t mind saying. But I think I’m going to be traumatised forever by the scene on the train. At least I wasn’t one of the people who screamed in the theatre! I just spent most of the scene with my sweater in front of my face.

What else?

Oh.

So. I outed myself somewhere else about this but I’m going to do it here because who knows who might read this? If you’re interested in joining a serious business (srs bsns) Harry Potter, post-HBP, DH-mostly ignored, Voldemort-gone RPG, please email me. You must be 16 to join. We’re in desperate need of most of the cast, both major and minor (we currently have Harry, Tonks, Lupin, and Hermione), so you’ve a pretty good chance of getting to play your first choice. It takes place via Livejournal, so familiarity with how communities function helps but isn’t necessary.

I need to stop starting my sentences with ‘so’.

Blogged with the Flock Browser
Posted on June 30, 2008, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, All about Sparkle Pants, Flocked, Pretty happy fun friends. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Monday is not my fun day.

Comments are closed.

