Buh

Yesterday I gave blood. I gave double blood, or some such business, and it was not a bad experience. Except that it was really, really cold in the building. So cold that I couldn’t get warm. I was wrapped in one of the tin foil blankets, a lab coat (I had the best blood-taker ever), and two heat packets (one in each hand) and I was so cold that I was shaking. I felt kind of run down and ick the rest of the afternoon, felt even worse last night, and ended up working for about three hours today. I am still exhausted, a little weak, kind of sniffly. I think I caught a damn cold. I need to call the Red Cross but I haven’t had the energy to do it yet.

So that’s where I’ve been.

Posted on June 4, 2008, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, All about Sparkle Pants. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I got cold just reading that. Hope you feel better soon. :0)

