What the Hale

I am wearing a dress, y’all. This happens about once every twenty years. I’m wearing it because the idea of a waistband made me really sad this morning. I don’t feel well at all, don’t have coffee, and am wearing a dress. You can totally see how this is a Monday, right? On the plus side, I haven’t shaved my legs in a few weeks, so I have guaranteed that I won’t be bothered by anyone the entire day.

I keep having dreams about hanging out with AJ. Prophetic? We are always in our hometown and I am always waiting for her. I don’t know why, since she lives about two blocks from every point in that town, and last night, I was trying to get in touch with her to tell her I was going somewhere else because someone was pissing me off at the first place I went. But then she wouldn’t answer her phone and I was getting frustrated because my chai latte was getting cold and people were being themselves and I just wanted to see AJ. This is the third or fourth dream like this that I’ve had in the past month. What the Hale?! I need to get my ass home and see AJ for reals!

I have decided that The BFF and I desperately need a vacation. We need to go somewhere and just completely let go and relax. We have a short list of possibilities and while I OF COURSE am leaning in one direction, they ALL sound lovely. New England or Florida. LIFE WOULD BE AWESOME. We have connections everywhere, so it’s like win-win no matter what. I can get discounts in Orlando through work; WHAT THE HALE? I don’t even live in Florida! IDK, it’s kind of redonk. Sadly, some of my secondary goals for the vacation spots are to check out the local graduate schools. WTF. When did I become so old and stodgy?

Twimoms got their tatas signed by RPATTZ last night, so it’s kind of a dark day.

Blogged with the Flock Browser
Posted on June 2, 2008, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, All about Sparkle Pants, Dreams, Flocked, lolz, Pretty happy fun friends, Rambling. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. What? You had a chai latte without me? And seriously, next time come knock on the door cuz I never get a signal in my house. heh

    Come to hokieloma! I miss you!!

