Surreality

I just got a voicemail from a doctor’s office in Stockton, CA. The voicemail was for ME, the woman addressed me by name. I haven’t lived in California in two years. I haven’t been back in almost that much time. I never saw a doctor in Stockton. So here’s my question: what have I been doing in my sleep? Is my evil twin up to no good? Is it sad that my first thought was “Oh shit. I’m pregnant, aren’t I?”?

Blogged with the Flock Browser
Posted on May 7, 2008, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, All about Sparkle Pants. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. The last time I was in the ER (fell and gave myself a concussion), they made me take a pregnancy test before I got a cat scan. Since I hadn’t been sleeping with anyone, tell me why I stood there all anxious waiting for the results? When the test came back negative, my sister (who drove me there), said, “I’m kind of disappointed. It would have been nice to have a baby around.” I smacked her.

  2. sparklepants

    What the hell??? That’s insane. I mean, I understand WHY they made you do it. But…still. It’s funny. heh

