You have no new mail. Everyone hates you.

Today I have been compulsively checking my email. I’m not really sure why (okay, I do know why but I’m pretending it’s for unknown reasons so I feel less lame) and just now it was like a scene in a movie.

INT. QUIET OFFICE – LATE AFTERNOON
Music plays in the background, barely noticeable. We scan the room and stop at the woman sitting at her computer. As she CLICKS THE MOUSE, she tenses visibly. We watch over her shoulder as her little Gmail envelop stays closed.

MONITOR’S POV

Sparkle Pants’ face falls and gets all sad-looking.

BACK TO SCENE

The woman cries as the song that makes her feel like smashing her head into a brick wall ends.

END SCENE

Okay, so obviously I’m not a script-writer. But I swear it happened something like that, only less interestingly (and without the crying), if you can believe it.

Blogged with the Flock Browser
Posted on April 30, 2008, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, All about Sparkle Pants, Boys are pretty, Boys can be stupid too, Flocked. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’ve done that. A LOT. But in my script there is some forehead smacking and then lolling around with my head on my desk.

  2. I can believe it. I’ve had a strange day too.

