Dear Painters and Decorators: EFF OFF

“You’re a delicate flower, Mick St. John.”

Sorry to start out with a Moonlight quote for you but it’s better than what I really wanted to say, which is “kill me now omgwtfbbq.” See, the painters and decorators don’t visit me very often, if ever, even when I…um…schedule them using a system like…Yaz (don’t believe the hype, this stuff made me feel like hell the three months I used it). The house just doesn’t really understand what is going on, so the furniture tends to hide in the corner and/or develop medical complications that leave me feeling kind of like I’m, well…off the painters and decorators and on the uh…baker? Because there’s a bun in the oven?

Oh fuck it. My period is being a total cow and I feel lousy, kind of like I’m pregnant. Deal with it.

In other news, I had a dream last night that I got high with Bob Marley. Me, FTW.

I’m making a new playlist for iChip! It’s a feel good summertime mix. What makes you think of summer? So far, my meager offerings are mostly Bob Marley. Surprise, surprise. But I only just started. So, that means it’s time for recommendations! What songs make you think of summer?

Blogged with the Flock Browser
Posted on April 28, 2008, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, All about Sparkle Pants, Flocked, You made baby Jesus cry!. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Ohhh, who is this Bob Marley guy?? You like him? I think I will listen to some of… I mean, wait, I mean I’m his BIGGEST FAN.

