Jesus crackers: an explanation

At one of my former jobs, there were a lot of functions that needed to be catered. This usually resulted in mounds of food left in our kitchen, which is usually how I had lunch all the time. Sometimes there was leftover wine but not very often. Those were the good functions.

After one particular function, we found ourselves with a gang of cheese, crackers, and fruit. This is when I discovered my adoration for gouda. We had a HUGE bowl of it and gee oh man, that was some good gouda. It was all gouda. Bwaha! Also, crackers! Including these beautiful, round, thin, dry crackers that reminded me of communion. Thus, we dubbed them Jesus crackers. And yesterday? I ate a bunch of Jesus crackers.

Blogged with the Flock Browser
Posted on April 16, 2008, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Jesus crackers: an explanation.

Comments are closed.

