D’oh

First of all, let me apologize for last night’s outburst. I ended up having a pretty rotten night but it was at least partially productive: I have one hell of a flashback for you once I get around to writing the post (hopefully tonight). Also, with the line “a distorted reality is now a necessity to be free” running through my head, I drew some pictures with Crayons. I will show you those, if I’m not too lazy.

In the meantime, AJ shared some rather humorous things with me yesterday and I’m passing them along to you because fun!

The first is a list of crazy holidays, most of which I’m sure are made up but are fun to snicker about anyway. I’m going to pick the birthdays of some people I know and post their holidays accordingly. If I skip your birthday, don’t take offense! I’m horrible at remembering them.

February 8 – Kite Flying Day
February 11 – White T-Shirt Day and Don’t Cry Over Spilled Milk Day
March 15 – Buzzard’s Day and Everything You Think Is Wrong Day (also, Ides)
March 26 – Make Up Your Own Holiday Day and Spinach Festival Day
March 31 – Bunsen Burner Day and National Clams on the Half Shell Day
April 13 – Blame Somebody Else Day
June 16 – National Hollerin’ Contest Day
July 31 – Parent’s day
August 8 – Sneak Some Zucchini Onto Your Neighbor’s Porch Day
September 21 – World Gratitude Day and International Banana Festival
October 16 – Dictionary Gustav’s Theory of Disassociation from the Desert of the Real Day
October 17 – Gaudy Day (excuse me while I rotflmao)
November 16 – Button Day
December 15 – National Lemon Cupcake Day
December 16 – National Chocolate Covered Anything Day
December 26 – National Whiners Day

The next thing I have for you is just a link: it made me LOL.

So there you go. Enjoy that!

Posted on March 11, 2008, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, lolz, Pretty happy fun friends. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. My mom will be pleased with her holiday.

    Can we change Dictionary day to something more fitting? Or, LESS fitting if you know what I mean?

