Apologies

Clearly I should not blog when sleep deprived. Could you guys even understand what I said last night? I sure as hell can’t. And you’re right, AJ. Analyzing Steinbeck at all is a recipe for a horrible day.

Now that I’ve offended all the Steinbeck fans reading this blog…

For you n00bs to the Sparkle Pantsophere, here are my vital stats omgwtfbbq!!@$!! I’m 30, I grew up in Oklahoma, moved to California, and now I’m in North Carolina with my heterosexual life partner, The BFF. We live in a duplex that looks really crappy on the outside but is gorgeous inside. Our neighbors are strange. We have a pet mouse named Carmen. I write but you probably won’t see any of that here. I have a Super Secret Writing Blog! ™ but you have to earn my trust to get the url. My favorite band is Dave Matthews Band. Yes, I’m one of those people. I also enjoy Matt Nathanson, Howie Day, David Gray, Mazzy Star, The Decemberists, The Album Leaf, The Hereafter, Elliott Smith, Ryan Adams, Jeff Buckley, Trespassers William, Sufjan Stevens, Damien Rice, Tristan Prettyman, Iron & Wine, Ray LaMontagne (I will assault you with YouTube videos of him from time to time), Teitur, Missy Higgins, and about 8 million other artists.

I am prone to rant about human rights (for, not against), Africa, Darfur, women’s rights, boys, girls, bad drivers, the south, Christianity (for and against), and anything else that strikes my fancy.

I love San Francisco and knitting and good television shows and movies and my friends and music and words and books and socks and scarves and cold weather and cemeteries and old photographs and puppies and rain and sleeping and chocolate.

If you have any specific questions, do feel free to comment or shoot me an email.

Posted on February 26, 2008, in All about Sparkle Pants. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Here’s my question (probably one best aimed at university professors) – why analyze Steinbeck at all? Why not just read and enjoy him?

