The night from which the carpet will never recover

Last night was BFF’s 10,000th day birthday. We partied like it was 1999. Well, everyone else did. I got burned out on the partying pretty fast, which isn’t surprising since I’m kind of a loser. But I did take pictures. You can see them here. I went to my room with the intention of making my left eye stop swelling up and ended up staying in there for the rest of the night because a bad mood found me and I didn’t feel like socializing. The birthday girl had a blast, even if she did have a talk with some jackass who shall remain nameless, and really, nothing was broken and everyone survived, so all in all, it was a great time!

I also spent the weekend dying my hair red. Or rather, BFF dyed my hair red and I writhed in pain because guess what? I’m allergic to peroxide. You can view the pictures on Flickr, as well. In a day or two, we’re going to get some more stuff to darken my hair, as my roots are way too light (like Bozo too-light!), so I’m not really looking forward to tomorrow at work. But I must say, this having completely unusual and bright hair is growing on me. I really like it. It’s so not me.

So that was my weekend. How was yours?

Posted on May 14, 2007, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, Pretty happy fun friends. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on The night from which the carpet will never recover.

Comments are closed.

