A brand new day

Sometimes, you have to do things that make other people angry. Sometimes, you have to sacrifice things to protect the people you love. Those sacrifices are nothing when it comes to the comfort and safety of someone who means the world to you. Some people will view the sacrifice with anger and not understand the ultimate reason for the sacrifice. That’s okay. That’s the way it is sometimes.

My time here is coming to an end. I will have company on my trip back to NC, which is a relief to me. While I’m sure I could make it back just fine on my own, it’ll be good to have someone for those moments when I get too tired and bored (right now, I’m tired – would someone like to take over for the rest of this post?). I’ll have my best friend with me and while there are some people who don’t understand why and are so, so, so full of anger and bitterness, there are more people who do understand why. And that’s what matters. Love. Friendship. No lines, no boundaries.

Posted on December 28, 2006, in Pretty happy fun friends. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on A brand new day.

Comments are closed.

