Do you love me, internets?

At work, in a Word document, I have this whole post typed up and I’ll post it here later in the week once I tie up some loose ends. It spans yesterday and part of today, so it should be an interesting read. I mean, it could be published for its wonderfulness. As such, I can’t give you a recap of last weekend or the week to date because all of that is in the post.

I just finished a pretty tasty grilled cheese sandwich and am about two minutes away from fixing a big bowl of ice cream. It’s a big bowl of ice cream kind of night. Actually, it’s more of a big bowl of ice cream and a bottle of wine type of night. You know those, internets? Have you ever had one? This particular one is part seasonal, part dysthymic, part heartache. I’m not sure what to do aside from the obvious and I’m working on that, I promise. But for the moment, it’s all I can do to get out of bed, to not lock myself in my room, to not turn around and walk away when people start talking.

If you want to get your blood boiling, go here and read the letter to the editor, which is quickly followed by nearly 400 comments, the first 50 of which are from men suggesting much (sexual) violence be performed against this girl who is merely trying to keep women from being portrayed as nothing more than a tea-cozy for the penises of the world.

Ice cream calls.

Posted on December 6, 2006, in All about Sparkle Pants, Boys can be stupid too, Bullet In the Brain-Pan, Grrlz, Sparkle Pants does Politics, Yum's the word. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Do you love me, internets?.

  1. That makes me sad. Why do so many people suck? I very alone after reading the responses to that article. :(

  2. That makes me sad. Why do so many people suck? I very alone after reading the responses to that article. :(

