Monday, you pretty much suck

So far, today has sucked. I mean, it has been a red-letter Monday. Today on the way to work, as I sat cozied up on the bus next to a woman who smelled faintly of garlic, I thought up a witty post about my forays into public transportation. At that point, the day was little more than a crisp (cold) fall day full of sunshine and beautiful foliage and that woman who smelled faintly of garlic. My Bunny was in the shop having her brakes inspected and I feared the worst. If I had known then that my Bunny and I were so close to parting ways, I would’ve been a little more somber. If I had known that that horrible crash yesterday had anything to do with a fellow blogger, I would’ve been a little more somber.

But I didn’t. So I daydreamed and thought about how badly this area needs a rail system like the light rail in Sacramento and how the light rail might be kind of dirty and might be permeated by a lingering, unidentified odor, but it is mightly useful and typically gets you from point A to point B with little fuss.

As it stands, I am without a vehicle, which wouldn’t be such a horrible thing if my work schedule were normal. But no, I have to have the weird schedule that means if I want to take the bus home, it’ll take two and a half hours to go 30 miles. I mean, that’s if the bus runs on time and I don’t get mugged or kidnapped at the mall while I wait for my connection.

Anyway, I’m off to try to find someone who will loan me money to get a car to replace Bunny and to also, maybe, just possibly get some work done in between fits of anger, tears, and nausea.

Posted on October 23, 2006, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, All about Sparkle Pants, Rambling. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Monday, you pretty much suck.

Comments are closed.

