Welcome to my life; it only vaguely resembles hell

Hi there.

When I left the house this morning, it was dark outside. I can’t remember the last time I was up that early to do something except maybe one of those few times I came to work at 8am instead of 9am earlier in the year. Today I got to work at 9am. Well, before that really. Know why? I took the bus today. That was a-okay. Everything went well and I had plenty of time and there were no insane people on the bus unless you count me but I’m not.

I wish I could go into depth about my woes but I won’t for the sake of everyone’s sanity. I think Roommate and I are both sick at this point – she was coughing pretty fierce when I left for work and I have been shoving down the contents of my stomach since last night. I’m eating lunch with a coworker today and the mere thought of food makes me want to gag.

Good times are coming my way!

Anyway, hi there! This is Friday. Tomorrow is Saturday. I like Saturday because it means I can stay in bed all the live-long day and watch movies. Hooray for Saturday!

Posted on October 20, 2006, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, All about Sparkle Pants. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Welcome to my life; it only vaguely resembles hell.

Comments are closed.

