Katie Kaboom

This is how I feel right now:

katie_kaboom_ka-boom.jpg

I need a vacation and I need it now. I won’t be getting a vacation any time in the near future because I can’t afford one. I can’t afford one because I don’t make much money. I don’t make much money because that’s just how it goes.

But I shouldn’t complain. I’m not working three jobs just so my kids can eat Ramen because after taxes and rent and bus fare all I can afford is 10 packs for $10. My car runs and really, I should probably keep it until it doesn’t and really, I probably will.

All afternoon, it has been building and right now, I’d like nothing more than to put my fists through my monitor and then get into aforementioned car and drive north or south or west until I run out of gas.

Kaboom!

Posted on October 18, 2006, in All about Sparkle Pants, Rant. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Katie Kaboom.

  1. Copper Boom, my love. Copper Boom.

