Chemists do it periodically on tables

I’m sludging through today. Sludging is the only word I can think of to describe it. I’m ridiculously tired and don’t feel well. The not feeling well I could blame on the fact that cities nearby are blowing up and spewing toxic chemicals into the atmosphere. Except my not feeling well isn’t related to that at all. It’s just that I’m tired and it’s raining and starting to cool off and all I really want to do is go home and curl up and take a nice, long nap.

My one and only goal for the day is to clean off my desk. So far, I’m sucking at my goal. I can’t seem to find the motivation to even move. Well, clearly I’m motivated enough to make this post. But that’s it.

Yesterday I was shopping online for a laser pointer for someone in my department who does a lot of instruction. It was an amusing task for the following reasons:

+ The perfect executive gift! .
+ Caution: It is never acceptable to intentionally look directly into any laser pointer beam.

At some point this weekend, I plan to bore you all with my car-buying woes. But for now, I must tackle this desk.

Posted on October 6, 2006, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, lolz, Quickies. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Chemists do it periodically on tables.

Comments are closed.

