What to say when you have nothing to say

Beth made a post over at her blog today about how she’s a bad blog reader and commenter and she wanted to read the blogs of her readers and blah blah blah. Something I should probably dedicate my time to one of these days since I’m a notorious reader-but-not-commenter. Well. That’s not exactly true. I usually run out of steam halfway through my list of blogs and never pick that steam back up again.

Anyway, in anticipation of Beth’s possible visit, I thought I should dust things off and make the place presentable. Can’t have a royal bottom resting on a dirty chaise! Or something. When I got home, I found out that Beth had already come a-calling and saw everything in its dismal state. I have nothing to say! I should at least have a clever story that doesn’t involve my desk and it disappearing under a bunch of paper this afternoon, or my brain and how it’s trying to find an escape route out of my forehead. But what do I have? Nothing. Nothing!

I’m such a fraud.

Alas, in the grand scheme of me asking you guys for things and then you complying and then me promptly forgetting said questions that prompted the responses, I’m going to give you guys the opportunity to ask me a question. Or two. Or three. You ask and I’ll probably answer. In about ten years.

Posted on August 29, 2006, in All about Sparkle Pants, Pretty happy fun friends. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on What to say when you have nothing to say.

  1. Why are you so hott?

    You didn’t see Little Miss Sunshine? Did you see Talladega Nights? Is it an accurate representation of North Carolinians? (That was asked by my Legislative Politics prof today) I answered “I’m not from here, so I laughed my ass off. I thought it was hilarious.”

    If you could date one former president, who would it be. Not counting Gerald Ford because we all know how hott he is.

    I know you say you don’t have a comfort book, but if you were held at gunpoint and forced to answer, what book would you say has made you feel the most comforted while reading?

  2. Oh you’re no fraud…just busy ;-) I think this place looks perfectly presentable.

  3. A question huh?

    Hmmmm at what point do you consider yourself addicted to someone/something/YouTube??? lol

    And once you are addicted? What’s the cure? Cause really, I could use one. Also, do you know of any programs?? I think I need 12 steps or something.

