You’d think the actors could, well, act

We’re watching the Emmy’s because we’re pulling for Grey’s Anatomy to win some things and also because we want West Wing to break its tie with Hill Street Blues’ for number of wins. Oh yeah, and there’s that little perk of Jon Stewart and Stephen Colbert (good evening, godless Sodomites!) and Girl In the Cafe winning three awards! We turned it on in time to see Kelly MacDonald win her Emmy. We were so happy. That movie was great. But really, these actors can’t act when it comes to the award presentations. They painfully chop their way through the lines and attempt (and fail) to be funny. So far, the only ones who have pulled it off were Stewart and Colbert and that’s because they were doing what they do every night.

And now onto other things…

Lately I haven’t felt like talking to you, Internets. It’s not that I don’t like you or that I’m getting back at you for letting me out of the house that one time when I was wearing that one outfit (you know the one I’m talking about). I’ve just been in a mood. I haven’t had a lot to say and what I’ve had to say hasn’t really felt like something I should discuss here. You know, the usual: war, human rights, mean people, school…well, okay. Everything. I’m not sure how to sort it all out and I’m not sure what any of it means. Does it mean anything?

So anyway, Internets, I’m sorry. Please accept my apologies. I do love you, I just need some space.

Posted on August 27, 2006, in All about Sparkle Pants, Bullet In the Brain-Pan, lolz, TV machine. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on You’d think the actors could, well, act.

  1. I continued my ban on award shows and refused to watch. As for the internet giving you space, just tell it to back off.

