Avast

Not sure why I chose that as my title.

I went from having a moderately disturbed day (changing my schedule always does that) to having a completely frustrating and somewhat depressing (in the non-clinical sense) day full of concern over buying tires and fixing brakes and hoping my car can hold out just a few more months so I can make it sell-able.

Plus I’m very tired. I didn’t mention it this morning but I didn’t fall asleep until well after three. I’m tempted to go fetch some coffee but that would require me to stand up and, you know, move. However, if I got coffee, I could get food since I skipped breakfast this morning.

So. The oil has been changed, the air filter replaced, tires must be purchased soon, and brakes must be fixed in the next few months. I love my precious but I think the time has come for everyone to admit that she really does have 222,000 miles and isn’t going to be the car for me much longer.

Posted on August 2, 2006, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, Rambling. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Avast.

  1. Yuck, I HATE getting car stuff fixed. I know its one of those things that HAS to be done but it seems so pointless at the same time. lol. I’m like… well… the car isnt smoking.. cant I just buy some new clothes instead of an oil change? Trey of course, is like NO! but… I guess thats just the girl coming out in me.

  2. I am EXACTLY the same way. Why spend the money on things like FOOD, and other random necessities that aren’t PRETTY, when I could be buying something PINK?!

  3. Have you read the book Confessions of a Shopaholic? It’s fabulous.

