However small, the first step is hardest of all

In a few weeks, I have a meeting with the department head of the International Studies program. Wish me luck!

In other news, you may or may not know that today is fabulous BFF Michelle’s birthday. She has officially joined the old folks club (again) and I welcome her with open arms. I’m not the lone 28-year-old anymore! While I am totally unable to make a beautiful post like the other BFF, I am able to tell you all that I love Michelle dearly and think she should come to North Carolina soon and that sometimes, all I really want to do is sit on the kitchen floor at three in the morning with her and the other BFF and cry my eyes out and then talk about boys and our dreams and anything and everything that comes along.

I love you, Meeshy-Meeshy-Mochelle. Happy birthday!

Posted on July 26, 2006, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, All about Sparkle Pants, Pretty happy fun friends. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on However small, the first step is hardest of all.

  1. It’s MOSHY MOSHY MOSHEWL, btw.

  2. Hey, the lone 28-year-old?…What am I? 28 year old chopped liver? ;0P

    Happy birthday Michelle

  3. I am slow (I just read this post TODAY), but I have excuses. I have been distracted by Sacramento, my high school reunion, and… a boy (sorta… it’s very complicated and VERY distracting). Shhh. Don’t tell anyone.

