WHY DON’T YOU UPDATE YOUR BLOG?

Ah, the dulcet tones of my humble roommate. I don’t have anything to say other than I’m still here, still alive. I just ate some Keebler original soft batch chocolate chip cookies (finished them off). Yesterday we had a proper dinner with roasted chicken, mashed potatoes and gravy, garlic bread, and for dessert, brownies with vanilla ice cream.

We’re watching You’ve Got Mail, which is one of my favorite movies. Last night I fell asleep watching Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back, which was very funny, even when edited because instead of replacing the bad words with a less offensive alternate, they just blanked out the word, which meant every time Jason Mewes spoke, it came out, at times, as just…blanks. While his mouth moved.

I have a band-aid on my big toe and a cut on my right foot, both from an unfortunate meeting of the kitchen floor with a jar of mayonnaise. Very tragic. Very sad. Very painful to my feet. Also very tragic that we forgot to buy another jar at the store last night when we went to get potatoes, gravy, and mayonnaise. Our bad.

Well, back to watching the movie with my very humble roommate, who just wants everyone to remember that she is very humble.

Posted on July 23, 2006, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, All about Sparkle Pants, Pretty happy fun friends. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on WHY DON’T YOU UPDATE YOUR BLOG?.

  1. First of all, the dinner? SO HUNGRY now, thanks lol

    Also, OMG You’ve Got Mail! Haha you know my obsession with this movie. I mean, really, it’s Meg Ryan and pre Cast Away Tom Hanks. How can you NOT love that movie??

    And really an edited version of Jay and Silent Bob Strikes back… it’s just almost WRONG! LOL Oh and have you gone to see Clerks 2, yet? HILARIOUS You have to see it. It was actually hilarious with a side of awesome. :D And yes, my obsession with Kevin Smith and his movies is still very much present lol In case you were wondering or anything…. um, yeah

  2. funny, that same, humble roommate of yours just said the same thing to me! So here I am, back in the blogosphere again pokin’ my head around a bit.

    : )

