This end up

At this time tomorrow night, ku nkiko will be home from California! I am muy excitedo about this. But right now, I am very tired and in need of a shower. I also have a headache.

I had a reasonable weekend. I splurged on a movie (Pirates! Pirates! Aarrrrrrgh!) that I couldn’t afford and had an enjoyable evening out with myself. Well, it started out that way but halfway through the movie I got very lonely and when I walked out of the theatre into the warm, humid evening air and heard the sounds of the little ragtime band playing near the fountain. The mall is a nice mall, very Downtown Disney-ish, which immediately took me back to last August and Anaheim and Melissa and ku nkiko and I and drinking with HD fans and taking over the entire right side of the stage area for our small but boisterous group and later at IHOP when we were so exhausted we could barely think. Good times. At any rate, all those thoughts made the evening bittersweet, so I went home, stopping to fill up my gas tank and pop through a car wash since my car hadn’t been washed since December, the day I left California.

Off to my shower.

Posted on July 17, 2006, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, All about Sparkle Pants, Pretty happy fun friends. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on This end up.

  1. Aww… good times. Such good times! Remember the NSYNC girls standing next to me? Haha small world!

    You know, thinking about it, I’m kinda missing my security guard right about now. I mean all I need is 5 minutes and chains. :) And pancakes afterwards lol Post concert IHOP makes for some interesting times!

    Yay for ku nkiko’s return! Give her a huge hug for me when she gets back! LOVE YOU GIRLS!! Miss you!

  2. Aww… good times. Such good times! Remember the NSYNC girls standing next to me? Haha small world!

    You know, thinking about it, I’m kinda missing my security guard right about now. I mean all I need is 5 minutes and chains. :) And pancakes afterwards lol Post concert IHOP makes for some interesting times!

    Yay for ku nkiko’s return! Give her a huge hug for me when she gets back! LOVE YOU GIRLS!! Miss you!

  3. Okay so I’m not sure if my comment has gone through or not. The net’s going a little quirky right now so in case it didn’t…

    Aww… good times. Such good times! Remember the NSYNC girls standing next to me? Haha small world!

    You know, thinking about it, I’m kinda missing my security guard right about now. I mean all I need is 5 minutes and chains. :) And pancakes afterwards lol Post concert IHOP makes for some interesting times!

    Yay for ku nkiko’s return! Give her a huge hug for me when she gets back! LOVE YOU GIRLS!! Miss you!

