So close

Have you ever felt like you’re on the verge of discovering the answers you’ve been seeking for a really long time? Maybe you don’t even know what the questions are anymore but you just feel that if you turn this corner or go to this place, everything will fall into place and you’ll finally understand. I have felt like this, off and on, for the past few months. Sometimes I don’t mind feeling like this because it gives me something to look forward to – the thrill of the chase, maybe? But tonight, it’s just frustrating. I don’t want to not find these magical answers again. I’m tired of this. I’m tired of feeling this way. I want to punch someone in the face. I want to run away and hide. I want to feel safe again. I want to know, you know?

I don’t say this very often, but my friends, I need you.

Posted on July 12, 2006, in All about Sparkle Pants, Quickies, Rant. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on So close.

  1. Hahaha, I swear I didnt copy your google for yoga positions. I’ve found some good sites though, we should share.

    Are you only doing it for pain? I know you said something about neck/back pain.

    I dont really know what to say to this post… answers… huh…

  2. Sweetie! I’m here! Whatever you need, I’m here. Though I do have to tell you, I have no answers. As evident by my buddhist temple trip in which the monk there even told me that I have to search first to find the questions before I can find answers.

    Anyway, as such, I have no answers, but I am always here to talk! Also, I’m on the look out for those questions… the right ones. So you know, we could totally work together to search for those.

    *HUGE HUG* LOVE YOU!!!

  3. Oh, toots. I’m half with you here. I want to know, too. I don’t NOT want to find answers.

    However, I’ve only ever felt close once in my life… and that was some time ago.

    I guess it’s good that you even feel CLOSE to finding them! It’s hopeful! It’s better than feeling completely and utterly lost. (That’s not to say that’s how I feel, I’m currently content floating in unkowingness.)

    Wow, this post sounded so kryptic. I’ll end in saying I love you and miss you and hope your frustration goes away!

