And then there were none

Started earlier this afternoon:

It all started with the bright-eyed legal affairs intern I helped this morning while dropping something off at the desk. Here, then gone. The day whirled by, a flurry of activity – going away lunch, going away party, covering an hour, helping a student understand her pay stub. Then a phone call from the Best Friend that profoundly depressed me; I’ve yet to understand. Now I debate – do I go to a movie? Do I rent a movie? Do I just go home and sleep? Do I go home and drink myself numb?

And a continuation.

I’m home. I opted for renting and beer. Renting turned into renting and buying as Blockbuster was having a big sale on both. I am uncomfortable, anxious, agitated, incredibly down. Not at the edge but very near with nothing to hold onto as this all spirals out of my hands.

Mommy, may I play with danger?

Posted on June 30, 2006, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, All about Sparkle Pants, Pretty happy fun friends, Rambling. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on And then there were none.

Comments are closed.

