The drop of a hat

Compulsions. Something I’m very familiar with. I’m lucky in that they tend to come and go, these waves of compulsion and lack of control. This one seems particularly rough. I am puffy, my skin is gray, I am mind-numbingly exhausted. There are lines, dimples, thoughts, old-time memories. New worries. Another round of breaking myself of habits, another round of seeking out a new crutch. Something to fill the void that isn’t loaded with calories, guilt, and fat.

I need help.

Posted on June 16, 2006, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, All about Sparkle Pants, Boys are pretty, Bullet In the Brain-Pan, Fat Pants. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on The drop of a hat.

  1. Well it’s a GOOD THING THAT HELP IS HEWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

