Everything’s not lost

Am currently ripping random cds to put on the Zen. Realized last night that I don’t have Before These Crowded Streets (Dave Matthews Band) on my computer (shame), nor do I have Parachutes (Coldplay), Grace (Jeff Buckley), or Fly (Dixie Chicks), all of which I need. Grace is ripping right now and Mojo Pin is making me think of being tucked into a seat on the plane, eyelids heavy, Jeff Buckley crooning in my ear. Sleep. Glorious sleep. I’m wiped out. No matter what I do, I am always so exhausted at the end of my shift. It is all I can do to drive home and not collapse. Tonight I came home and began eating. Stopped long enough to shave my legs and throw some things in a suitcase. Uploaded some new pictures to Flickr.

Yawn, yawn, yawn. Bed sounds so good right now.

Posted on June 8, 2006, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, Show tunes!, These Pants were made for traveling. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Everything’s not lost.

Comments are closed.

