Another day, another zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Another day of mind-numbing exhaustion. The kind where you can’t really feel your fingertips or your toes or your tongue. The kind where you think you could sleep propped up against the wall or in your chair or in the middle of a construction zone. I don’t understand what it is. I sleep at night. I’m sure I’m not getting enough exercise, which is a large part of it but I’m trying. Today I took the stairs way up into the stacks and I thought my legs were going to mutiny.

Okay, so it’s hot and disgusting outside today. Summertime! What are you favorite summertime songs? Some of my favorites include Jason Mraz’s cover of Summer Breeze, DMB’s Stay (Wasting Time), and G. Love & the Special Sauce’s Baby’s Got Sauce.

Posted on May 25, 2006, in Show tunes!. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Another day, another zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

  1. Well I don’t know about you but on these hot summer days
    “I like cold beverages”
    *dancin*

    heh stick it in the fridge lol

  2. Haha during summertime I always go a little old skool hip hop! Maybe a little something like:

    DJ Jazzy Jeff and The Fresh Prince – Summertime

    Maybe a little:
    Dove Shack – Summertime in the LBC

    lol I’m such an early 90’s kid.

  3. AJ, did I tell you E and I saw G. Love last year? It was fabulous. I have a little crush on G. Love. His mismatched clothes were adorable.

    Melly, I *love* Summertime. That is such a classic, such a great party song.

