Somewhere only we know

Who is the brilliant person who decided to cast Keanu Reeves and Sandra Bullock in an insipid romance movie that I want to see? I don’t want to see them in a romantic movie together, especially since Keanu Reeves has about as much charisma as a garden hose.

Today I had these great plans to distract myself. The plans included trying on clothes and shoes for the upcoming wedding so that when I finally have money (yeah right) I would know exactly what I needed to get and how much it would cost. I got out of bed, brushed my teeth, and put in my contacts. Then I decided that it would be a much better idea to wait until it got cooler so I wouldn’t get all sweaty and wouldn’t be tempted to run my air conditioner in the car. Then I decided that the grocery store was closer and I didn’t really need to try on clothes; I would simply buy my toilet paper and come home. Twenty minute trip, tops. Which is what I ended up doing. I spent the day playing the Sims and watching bad television. Except I don’t remember what I watched. Something about stone babies and an ectopic pregnancy with triplets where two of the triplets were in the womb and the third was in the fallopian tube and then the fallopian tube ruptured. But the lady didn’t have a miscarriage; the baby simply attached itself to her internal organs for a blood supply. FREAKY. I also watched a show called SWARMS and it gave me the creepy-crawlies. I mean, nothing like watching a bunch of crabs and ants take over an entire island.

The season finale of Desperate Housewives was surprisingly good tonight. Once that was over, I watched last week’s Alias online and really, how hot is Julian Sark? I mean, I wouldn’t mind being locked in a cell with him. That’s all I’m saying.

Right now I should be sleeping but the sudden aloneness and quietness and emptiness of the apartment has made me more than paranoid, so I’m going to put on a movie and debate whether or not to sleep with some sort of light on.

I really, you know, need a life.

Posted on May 22, 2006, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, TV machine. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Somewhere only we know.

  1. I miss you so much, Miss Pants.

