Sleep is for sissies

I WANT TO BE A SISSY! PLEASE MAKE ME A SISSY I’M BEGGING YOU.

Welcome to my usual not being able to sleep on Thursday night for some unknown stupid reason since I have to be at work at a normal sane hour on Fridays instead of noon like the other four days of the week OH MY GOD I NEED TO SLEEP.

My book list in PDF format. Because I can. And because I can’t sleep and should be reading these books but I’m not.

In addition to Emma’s War, I’m also reading God’s Politics by Jim Wallis (love him) and The Other Woman by Jane Green (a treat I bought for myself off Amazon last week).

Oy vey.

Posted on May 19, 2006, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, Quickies, Sparkle Pants does Literature. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Sleep is for sissies.

  1. I’m stuck between wanting to be a sissy and wanting to NOT be a sissy. It seems that on most nights, I can’t sleep. But after a while that wears off and I’m back to the land of OMG I CAN’T WAKE UP! which is equally as annoying. If not more.

    Oy. I’m going now. No. I mean really. I’m going to go now.

    I’m sorry. But… I LOVE YOU!

