And the road, a-winding goes…

Welcome to the inagural post of Sparkle Pants!

As it turns out, Word Salad was a bad, bad idea on so many levels. First of all, the Roller platform sucks and I don’t recommend using it. It’s better to be blogless. Second of all, Melissa’s comment to my post at Word Salad about the American flag raised some flags of its own. While nothing was actually edited like my co-worker thought, the idea of someone going in and editing the comment so it wouldn’t be so “offensive” (and lying to the public isn’t offensive?) to the general viewing audience made me quite angry. Thirdly, I couldn’t say what I really wanted to say there. I mean, one of my life goals is to have a book on the banned books list. I need to be able to say what I need to say, people.

Hence the Sparkle Pants! Doesn’t it sound fun? Don’t you want to twirl about with abandon?

I’m home sick this afternoon, in bed and catching up on the last two episodes of Gilmore Girls (how over Luke and Lorelei am I? How much do I love Logan/Rory? I mean, where is MY Logan?) and the last two episodes of Alias (glass! Nadia’s neck! EW!). I’m feeling only slightly better and by slightly better, I mean I’m almost positive that I’m not going to die. However, I’m not completely convinced that there isn’t a giant burrowing animal contained behind my abdominal wall.

That said, welcome to Sparkle Pants, one and all. Sorry to make you change your links. Again.

Posted on May 12, 2006, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, All about Sparkle Pants, Pretty happy fun friends, Sparkling Site Business. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on And the road, a-winding goes….

  1. i am in love with the pretty-pretty of the new site, m’dear. it’s loverly. i was suspicious that having a university-sponsored blog might cause problems down the line. i’ve seen some from the university of scranton, and when i read some from st. patrick’s day weekend and none of them mentioned partaking of kegs n’ eggs, or drinking outside while watching the parade or partying on Quincy Avenue from 7am on, i knew there were issues…heheh.

    love you!

  2. SORRY! I didn’t mean to cause any trouble, I swear! It… it… was just a comment?

    Though I do have to say that there are two benefits from your blog not being there anymore. 1) you can say so much more here, which is ALWAYS a good thing. And 2) I don’t have to do math to comment. Yay!

  3. You are so hardcore, girl.

