The tremendous power of the internets.

I am a craiglist whore. I surf through different sections, visit CL for cities I don’t live in, and crack up at how funny some people are.

I made a post the other day in reference to someone’s obsession with a parking space at his office. It was funny and had some swearing and I got four or five responses. Two of the guys are pretty normal. One of them is a total douche and because of this, our conversation is now public.

I love the internets.

From: strong eric
Subject: haha

what a funny post, did he ever write you?

From: JKL
Subject: re: haha

Not yet. But I’m not expecting him to, either. :)

From: strong eric
Subject: re: haha

Madri gals, what does that mean?

From: strong eric
Subject: re: haha

You are hilarious, it’d be funny to catch you spying him doing his
crazy shit – the look on your face, studying the beast..

From: JKL
Subject: re: haha

I’m glad I could amuse. A madrigal is a song or a short poem that can
be set to music.

From: strong eric
Subject: re: haha

Set to music.. Have you done this before?

From: JKL

Done what? Written a madrigal? I have not.

strong eric

You intrigue me, love your directness in that post. Wish you’d tell
me more about you.

**

Now I want to pause for just a moment because I was anything but direct in the post. I didn’t mention any distinguishing features about him or the car, what location I was talking about other than Midtown, or any request at all to please, please respond omg!

**

strong eric

Hey make me laugh some more, share some of your daily thoughts
w/me, loved it..

strong eric

Fuck write me baby!

JKL

I beg your pardon? Do not demand that I write you back and do not use
profanity. I’m not your bitch, nor your little monkey.

strong eric

That’s not demanding..

But damn are you sensitive..

You know what, on second thought, I don’t give a shit what you have
to say now.

JKL

Thank god.

strong eric

Now I understand you and your post..

What do you even give a shit about that guy and ‘his’ space.

Damn, at first I thought what you said was funny, now it’s bent.

JKL

You make interesting fodder for my blog. :)

strong eric

Yeah exactly, go blow your fingers off.

hahahaha

Now you the ass.

**

I think I might be in love.

Posted on July 28, 2005, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, Boys can be stupid too, lolz. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on The tremendous power of the internets..

  1. FUCK now YOU the ass, baby! DAMN

  2. what a charmer! hehehe. i bet he’s hott!

  3. I bet he is. Jack who? I want this guy…*dreamy sigh*

