I’m one of the cool kids now.

About 80% of the time, I love that I’m one of those girls who gets along better with guys. I can be crass and sarcastic and foul and they don’t seem to mind. We egg each other on and I gain a protective big brother type.

Right now, I’m basking in that 80% because not only did I get invited to go white water rafting last week, I just got invited to San Francisco tomorrow. “We aren’t leaving until 2:00. Does that help?” They have no idea how tempting it is and hard it is to say no, especially since some of them will be in North Beach. But spending the afternoon with legislative aides learning about leadership? I think not.

Posted on July 28, 2005, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, All about Sparkle Pants, Quickies, These Pants were made for traveling. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on I’m one of the cool kids now..

Comments are closed.

