Who says you can’t shop when you’re broke?

After a somewhat frustrating afternoon that involved me feeling like a fat, sloppy cow and a rant about the way jeans fit these days, I came home and hopped on eBay to make myself feel better. On the last page of loafers in my size, I came across the cutest brown leather loafers. Ending in TWO MINUTES. You bet I bid on those puppies. With shipping, the whole thing will come out to about $10. Can you beat that? Can you really? Nothing in the world makes me happier (lie lie lie) than seeing an email that says YOU WON!

I will be so happy at the end of the week when I will finally have a pair of brown shoes to wear with my brown pinstripe pants.

Now I’m going to lurk around for yarn.

Posted on July 24, 2005, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, All about Sparkle Pants, Quickies. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Who says you can’t shop when you’re broke?.

  1. I’ve never won anything on eBay. I’ve never really tried, but I’ve never won. I once bid on some Howie stuff, but the prices were getting ridiculous and I had to ask myself if a signed pre-Epic Australia was worth not leaving the apartment for the rest of the month. The answer was, of course, YES!, but I didn’t think my then-roomie would have been real happy with me.

  2. Yes, I’ve often wondered if I could sell my soul for one of the old EPs. But then I’m like…nah. I’ll just find someone who has a copy and ask them to burn it for me :D

