Fun with craigslist, early mornings, and the hell?

To steal a blog subject from Kristy, I just have to share this response to a post I made on craigslist the other day:

i alo am 6 ft dark hair and have a goatee if it is me yor talking about i would love to ?take it from there,hank you

I’ve been awake for something like 3 hours and have been at work for a little over 1 hour and since I’m cutting caffeine out (temporarily, bitch), I am having a really, really hard time staying awake. I haven’t taken my medicine yet because I haven’t eaten yet because my body still thinks it’s in bed. I did, however, have the most wonderful thought on the way to work this morning. It was nice.

The hell? It was cold this morning! Cold and windy and perfect. The sky is a fabulous shade of blue and for the time being, everything is brilliant. I’m sure in a few hours it will return to its normal hazy self.

Let me tell you, there is nothing like getting in your car at 6:30am and turning up Before These Crowded Streets.

Oh, I did my budget yesterday afternoon. You know, I went through and figured up how much I spent in June and how much I’ve spent so far this month (granted, both have been a little odd for the spending) and it made me incredibly upset. I spend a lot of money on absolute crap, a majority of it from Starbucks (Jack needs to reimburse me). I’ve cut my Starbucks trips down to once a week, twice at the most, and I know I can buy almost an entire month’s worth of food at the Dollar Store for around $30.

Being grown up blows.

Posted on July 22, 2005, in Rambling. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Fun with craigslist, early mornings, and the hell?.

  1. Being grown up blows.

    Amen, sister.

