What a smashing idea.

I was just reading this blog and came across an entry about two friends who decided that they should get married. They planned it out and now thanks to the laws in Massachusetts, they can follow through. These two women, best friends, who have sworn off committed relationships with men are getting married so that they can have their cake and eat it too. They will be married and have someone to come home to but they can still go out and be with men.

That’s the way to go, I say.

Except that I’m not that far gone yet. But I bet you by this time next year, I will be.

Here’s my question: when do you play “Here Comes the Bride” at such a ceremony?

Posted on June 26, 2005, in Quickies, Rambling. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on What a smashing idea..

Comments are closed.

